Start Here
Shop Deals Shop By Category
Help
0Cart
  • Your Shopping Cart is empty.
    Fill it with the best Art Glass supplies or gifts on the planet.

    If you already have an account, sign in. View Cart (0 items)
Hello. Sign in Your Account
Email or Username
Password
Forgot password?
facebook Login
Not a member yet? Sign Up Now!          
Please enter your email and postal code below. We will send you an email to change your password.
Email
Postal Code
An email has been sent with instruction for changing your password.
Search  
Glass Finder
Free Catalog
Artist GalleryArtist Gallery
Email Newsletters
go!
Delphi Personalized Offers
Hot Glass Newsletter
Lansing Store Newsletter
Stained Glass Newsletter
[ more info ]
RSS RSS Feeds
Sign up to receive email newsletters, account updates and special offers targeted to your interests, sent to you by DelphiGlass.com.


home : glass tools : ring saws : taurus 3 ring saw : customer reviews
Taurus 3 Ring Saw

Taurus 3 Ring Saw

$379.95 USD
QUANTITY: add item
Item# 57003
In Stock     Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days.

Go back to Taurus 3 Ring Saw....
1
2
3
4
Review Summary ( write a review )
Average Product Rating : 40 stars
Number of Reviews : 39
My Taurus 5 stars
By CarolienedeJong on November 24, 2013 - See all my reviews
Pros : Have had my Taurus for the past 3 years. Love it. Less unwanted waste of glass, more accuracy and a savings of 6hrs of my time per lamp shade project.
Cons : The space between the head and the back of the motor does not give a lot of space to move sheets of glass. Other than that, the best thing I have ever bought.
Was this review helpful to you?  
24 of 24 people found this review helpful
Love my Taurus 3! 5 stars
By Julia O. on July 30, 2013 - See all my reviews
Pros : I love my Taurus 3 Ring Saw! I've had it for about 3 years & use it for intricate cuts that I cannot accomplish with my cutter. The learning dvd is a hoot & full of helpful tips. Maintenance has been easy & it does not take up a lot of room on my bench. Great tool for stained glass!
Cons :
Was this review helpful to you?  
16 of 16 people found this review helpful
awesome saw 5 stars
By Pauline M. on July 29, 2013 - See all my reviews
Pros : Cuts like butter Easy to operate and control Easy to put together Great customer service
Cons : Wish throat size was bigger so I could cut wine bottles
Other Thoughts : Get one as soon as you can it will change your life!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
17 of 17 people found this review helpful
Taurus 3 Ring Saw 5 stars
By Elizabeth S. on August 2, 2013 - See all my reviews
Pros : When my sons suggested I purchase the ring saw, I thought it was something I would never use. As it turns out, this is one of my can't live without tools. It has made my life in stained glass easier.
Cons : There really aren't any.
Other Thoughts : If your only thinking about purchasing a ring saw, think hard. It's a fantastic tool to own.
Was this review helpful to you?  
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Great Saw 5 stars
By mkscolar on December 19, 2012 - See all my reviews
Pros : This saw has been great. It's very quiet, can cut forever, and can do tight turns with no problems. Cleans great and very easy to take apart. Best investment I have made for stained glass.
Cons : No cons at all.
Was this review helpful to you?  
16 of 18 people found this review helpful
Worth the money 3 stars
By fjs2690 on September 30, 2012 - See all my reviews
Pros : Cuts fast. Not as noisy as Taurus 2. Work light is great.
Cons : Vibration is a little annoying. Face/safety shield isn't big enough and mounted to low.
Was this review helpful to you?  
13 of 14 people found this review helpful
Awsome 5 stars
By Catodiver on August 10, 2012 - See all my reviews
Pros : I can really cut curvy, tight, spaces w this saw! plus I can take the head off if I need to!
Cons : It works and last great! I don't hv to worry about this breaking down.
Was this review helpful to you?  
15 of 17 people found this review helpful
Can't work without it! 5 stars
By glsslvr (top contributor) on August 10, 2012 - See all my reviews
Pros : I think the best addition to my studio has been this saw. I suppose a purist wouldn't approve, but I save glass and aggravation by taking my difficult cuts to the saw. I've had mine for 4 years and am on the second blade.
Cons : The replacement blades are expensive. However, if you watch for them on sale and take care to use your saw correctly, the expense isn't really so bad.
Was this review helpful to you?  
17 of 19 people found this review helpful
Easy to use 4 stars
By sspeight (top contributor) on August 10, 2012 - See all my reviews
Pros : It is a great product and easy to use and operate.
Cons : The plastic cover tends to cloud up with water and make it difficult to see where cutting and the light on the unit is not very bright.
Was this review helpful to you?  
12 of 14 people found this review helpful
Make imposible possible! 5 stars
By Ana T. on August 9, 2012 - See all my reviews
Pros : Like it a lot. Some glass can be frustrating when cutting very concave curves. This saw will save you time and glass since you will get the cut right away without needing to grind instead of breaking expensive glass and spending a lot of time grinding to complete the cut. Instructionons are clear and easy to follow.
Cons : It is noisy, but i use it in an open space. I will recommend to use vaseline or stick in product so the mark does not erase with the water. I admit it is pricy, but for me pays when I can make the impossible cuts
Other Thoughts : Look for it on sale and you will not regret it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
10 of 12 people found this review helpful
1
2
3
4

Be the first to know about new products, exclusive offers and all things DELPHI.

Plus, get 10% off your first purchase.

Yes       No

Thank you for joining our email list.