Start Here
Shop Deals Shop By Category
Help
0Cart
  • Your Shopping Cart is empty.
    Fill it with the best Art Glass supplies or gifts on the planet.

    If you already have an account, sign in. View Cart (0 items)
Buy 12 or more medium sized glass and get a discounted price on each.
Hello. Sign in Your Account
Email or Username
Password
Forgot password?
facebook Login
Not a member yet? Sign Up Now!          
Please enter your email and postal code below. We will send you an email to change your password.
Email
Last Name
An email has been sent with instruction for changing your password.
Glass Finder
Free Catalog
Artist GalleryArtist Gallery
Email Newsletters
go!
Delphi Personalized Offers
Hot Glass Newsletter
Lansing Store Newsletter
Stained Glass Newsletter
[ more info ]
RSS RSS Feeds
home : glass tools : ring saws : taurus 3 ring saw : customer reviews
Taurus 3 Ring Saw

Taurus 3 Ring Saw

$399.95 USD
QUANTITY: add item
Item# 57003
In Stock     Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days.

Go back to Taurus 3 Ring Saw....
1
2
3
4
5
Review Summary ( write a review )
Average Product Rating : 40 stars
Number of Reviews : 43
Excellent saw 5 stars
By gatormichals on April 21, 2015 - See all my reviews
Pros : fast precise cuts, intricate cuts, quiet, easy to clean.
Cons : not really a con, but I do wish there was more room between the blade and motor it would make it easier to cut larger pieces.
Other Thoughts : I've been using the Taurus 3 for about 5 months I really love the saw; It's made a huge differance in my fused glass projects I now have more options for intricate cuts on a piece. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Taurus 3 saw.
Was this review helpful to you?  
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Taurus 3 ring saw 5 stars
By short540 on April 20, 2015 - See all my reviews
Pros : I purchased this saw when I first started doing glass fusing and draping. I absolutely love it. I just purchased a new one. It is my all time favorite. It cuts circles so easy, and so many other things that take no time at all. Anything you can think of it can cut it. Again I love this saw and all that it can do
Cons : No cons from me.
Was this review helpful to you?  
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
A Big Help 5 stars
By cbetty1025 on March 28, 2015 - See all my reviews
Pros : More precise cuts, cutting shapes that would be impossible by hand without making more pieces or lines in areas that you don't want pieced. Shapes like doves, flowers, etc are easy to cut & I find there is less grinding using the Taurus Saw. One of the best purchases I have made!
Cons : N/A
Other Thoughts : I just bought the separable blade to experiment more with different projects....get more creative!
Was this review helpful to you?  
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Best glass saw I have ever had 5 stars
By kayrosenwasser2401150912 on March 29, 2015 - See all my reviews
Pros : I have been using Gemini saws for 20 years. When my most recent Taurus II.2 bit the dust I purchased the Taurus 3. Wow! What a huge improvement over the old saw. Immediately it was noticably quieter than my old saws. And it cuts so much faster and smoother than any saw I have ever had. I also found it much easier to clean since the saw detaches from the tub. I have not yet needed to change the blade but from watching the video instructions it appears to be much less effort than with the II.2. The instructional video that came with the saw is a scream! It won't win any academy awards but It is informative and entertaining; beats the heck out of reading an instruction manual!
Cons : Cost is still pretty steep.
Other Thoughts : Wish I had gotten this saw a long time ago instead of limping along with my old saw which had served me well but had seen better days.
Was this review helpful to you?  
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
My Taurus 5 stars
By CarolienedeJong on November 24, 2013 - See all my reviews
Pros : Have had my Taurus for the past 3 years. Love it. Less unwanted waste of glass, more accuracy and a savings of 6hrs of my time per lamp shade project.
Cons : The space between the head and the back of the motor does not give a lot of space to move sheets of glass. Other than that, the best thing I have ever bought.
Was this review helpful to you?  
38 of 40 people found this review helpful
Taurus 3 Ring Saw 5 stars
By Elizabeth S. on August 2, 2013 - See all my reviews
Pros : When my sons suggested I purchase the ring saw, I thought it was something I would never use. As it turns out, this is one of my can't live without tools. It has made my life in stained glass easier.
Cons : There really aren't any.
Other Thoughts : If your only thinking about purchasing a ring saw, think hard. It's a fantastic tool to own.
Was this review helpful to you?  
16 of 18 people found this review helpful
Love my Taurus 3! 5 stars
By Julia O. on July 30, 2013 - See all my reviews
Pros : I love my Taurus 3 Ring Saw! I've had it for about 3 years & use it for intricate cuts that I cannot accomplish with my cutter. The learning dvd is a hoot & full of helpful tips. Maintenance has been easy & it does not take up a lot of room on my bench. Great tool for stained glass!
Cons :
Was this review helpful to you?  
29 of 30 people found this review helpful
awesome saw 5 stars
By Pauline M. on July 29, 2013 - See all my reviews
Pros : Cuts like butter Easy to operate and control Easy to put together Great customer service
Cons : Wish throat size was bigger so I could cut wine bottles
Other Thoughts : Get one as soon as you can it will change your life!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
23 of 24 people found this review helpful
Great Saw 5 stars
By mkscolar on December 19, 2012 - See all my reviews
Pros : This saw has been great. It's very quiet, can cut forever, and can do tight turns with no problems. Cleans great and very easy to take apart. Best investment I have made for stained glass.
Cons : No cons at all.
Was this review helpful to you?  
19 of 22 people found this review helpful
Worth the money 3 stars
By fjs2690 on September 30, 2012 - See all my reviews
Pros : Cuts fast. Not as noisy as Taurus 2. Work light is great.
Cons : Vibration is a little annoying. Face/safety shield isn't big enough and mounted to low.
Was this review helpful to you?  
16 of 18 people found this review helpful
1
2
3
4
5

Be the first to know about new products, exclusive offers and all things DELPHI.

Plus, get 10% off your first purchase.

Yes       No

Thank you for joining our email list.